Back in the US, savoring great food!

09/14/2012 21:46

While abroad, one of the tough adjustments for me was the diet.  I normally consume massive amounts of fresh fruit, veggies, and whole grains.  When in Honduras, the food consisted primarily of bleached processed pastas, rice, and breads, and the veggies were few and far between, while the fruit was all but MIA!  So, after a few days of shock my digestive system tolerated it, but I can't overstate how great it is to be back to my healthy food ways!

After I got back, all I wanted was veggies and fruit!  It took a little while before I could even consider making pasta, even though my version of pasta is pretty different from what I had in Utila!  So, in light of this, I've been working on adding a few new Recipes, very veggielicious!  Enjoy!